Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Book Tour and Giveaway - Have no Shame by Melissa Foster - Historical Womens fiction

HAVE NO SHAME BOOK TOUR


The book EVERYONE is reading!!
HAVE NO SHAME
When civil rights and forbidden love collide

The most important book of 2013
“An American classic, not yet discovered.”
“[Have No Shame] should be up there with To Kill A Mockingbird.”

"This book will resonate with readers who enjoyed Kathryn Stockett's, THE HELP, Julie Kibler's, CALLING ME HOME, John Grisham's, A TIME TO KILL, Sue Monk Kidd's, THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES, and Kathleen Grissom's, THE KITCHEN HOUSE."

Buy it now on AMAZON US: Click here
Buy it now on AMAZON UK: Click here
Buy it Now on B & N: Click here
 
"Within moments of starting to read, you will be transported back to the Arkansas of 1967 - hot, dusty, utterly rural and edgy. Poor white farmers dependent upon cheap black labor who, due to their superior numbers, are constantly suppressed, living on the wrong side of town, ghettoised and terrified. You will remember scenes from `In the Heat of the Night' and `Easy Rider'; you will remember that, less than fifty years ago, if you were black, you could be beaten for simply being in the wrong place at the wrong time. And if you died at the hands of a white youth, justice would almost certainly be denied you." Author Roderick Craig Low
 
 
SUMMARY
 
Alison Tillman has called Forrest Town, Arkansas home for the past eighteen years. Her mother's Blue Bonnet meetings, her father toiling night and day on the family farm, and the division of life between the whites and the blacks are all Alison knows. The winter of 1967, just a few months before marrying her high school sweetheart, Alison finds the body of a black man floating in the river, and she begins to view her existence with new perspective. The oppression and hate of the south, the ugliness she once was able to avert her eyes from, now demands her attention.
When a secretive friendship with a young black man takes an unexpected romantic turn, Alison is forced to choose between her predetermined future, and the dangerous path that her heart yearns for.
"A gripping and poignant novel dealing with a subject once taboo in American society." Hagerstown Magazine
"Have No Shame is a powerful testimony to love and the progressive, logical evolution of social consciousness, with an outcome that readers will find engrossing, unexpected, and ultimately eye-opening." Midwest Book Review

 
Buy HAVE NO SHAME on Amazon: Click here
Buy HAVE NO SHAME on B&N: Click here
 
INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR
 
Melissa Foster
Melissa Foster is an award-winning, International bestselling author. Her books have been recommended by USA Today's book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the Women’s Nest, a social and support community for women, the World Literary Café. When she's not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa is also a community builder for the Alliance for Independent Authors. She has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.
Melissa hosts an annual Aspiring Authors contest for children and has painted and donated several murals to The Hospital for Sick Children in Washington, DC. Melissa lives in Maryland with her family.
Visit Melissa on The Women's Nest, Fostering Success, or World Lit Cafe, or attend her annual reader luncheon with the YaYa Writer Girls. Melissa enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups, and welcomes an invitation to your event.
Awards
Megan's Way
2011 Beach Book Award Winner (Spirituality)
2011 Readers Favorite Awards, Winner (Fiction/Drama), Finalist (Women's Fiction)
2010 Next Generation Indie Book Award, Finalist (Spirituality)
2011 New England Book Festival, Honorable Mention (Spirituality)

Chasing Amanda
2011 Readers Favorite Awards, Winner (Paranormal), Finalist, (Women's Fiction, Mystery)
2011 Dan Poynter's Global eBook Awards, Winner, (Paranormal)
Top 10 Books of 2011, Pixel of Ink
Amazon Top 100 75+ Days running
Indie Reader's Bestselling List That Counts (8 weeks)
Top Books of 2011, The Write Agenda

Come Back To Me

2012 Next Generation Indie Book Awards, Finalist, 
2012 Readers Favorite Awards, Finalist 
2012 Kindle Book Review Best Indie Books Award, Finalist
2011 Dan Poynter's Global Ebook Awards, Finalist 
Top 5 Must Read Books of 2011, IndieReader
Top Ten Books of 2011, 
Tea Time With Marce

IndieReader Best Reviewed Books of 2011, Huffington Post

Website: Click here
Facebook: Click here
Twitter: Click here
The Women’s Nest, women’s social network: Click here
World Literary Café: Click here
Fostering Success: Click here
Facebook Melissa Foster Fan Page: Click here
Goodreads Click here
 



 
Buy HAVE NO SHAME on Amazon: Click here

Buy HAVE NO SHAME on B&N: Click here
BOOK CLUBS:
Melissa is now scheduling her late summer and fall events!
Book your author visit today!
Thinkhappygirl (at) yahoo (dot) com 


a Rafflecopter giveaway